Hello World!

Well hello there! Welcome to my summer project.  I feel like I am at a bit of a crossroads in my journey, and my goal is to share and document my search for health – physical, mental, and emotional. I think I will start by sharing a little about myself:

I am Mrs. B. I am 24 years old, and my wonderful hubby and I will be celebrating our 3rd anniversary in August. We live in Vancouver with our kitty Maisy. We moved here at the end of last summer so that Mr. B. could begin working on his master’s degree – he is studying to be a pastor. Vancouver has proven to be quite the experience – there is just so much to do and see!

As I mentioned, I feel like I am now beginning to turn a corner. Since moving here I have sought out counselling to help me with my depression, which I have suffered from for a number of years now. Also, I am learning to view food and exercise is a healthy way. I have too often fallen for the allure of the quick fix diet program, and ended up flat on my face once it was all over. I am working on listening to my body – giving it good food and good exercise, and appreciating it for the amazing thing that it is – I have been given an amazing gift, and I want to treat it well!

So, welcome to my journey! I hope that you will find encouragement here, as well as some useful information. I made a list of my goals for the next few months, but I will have to wait and share tomorrow! Hope to see you back soon.

Mrs. B.

Leave a comment